The 100% doc platform

300+
Documentaries and reports
100+
Countries explored
150K+
The Spicee community

Spicee is a 100% documentary, 100% French and 100% independent subscription video on demand (SVOD) service: created by passionate journalists for a committed audience. Women's struggles, the future of the planet, major social issues, investigations, crazy stories... Spicee is a selection of different films that will help you change the way you look at the world.

"Almost six years after its launch, Spicee changes everything but keeps the essential. We are very proud to present our new platform! Also distributed on Molotov, Amazon and Orange, Spicee thus continues its strategy of multi-distribution and development! ”
Jean-Bernard Schmidt, co-founder and CEO of Spicee

Spicee a pioneer in the fight against disinformation 

For nearly six years, Spicee has been working against this scourge by producing extraordinary digital investigations that take you into the intricacies of information, social networks and politics. Documentaries that tell the story of the workings of the conspiracy world and how social networks influence our opinions.

A committed editorial line, echoing today's world

Since its creation until today, Spicee has always tried to highlight crazy stories that make people dream, the struggles of women heroes all over the world, the complexity behind conflicts and terrorism, the mobilizations to preserve our planet, the struggles for differences and tolerance and always, rare and powerful testimonies.

The importance of hyper-distribution: reaching a very large audience

Initially launched as a responsive site, Spicee has rapidly accelerated its development and widened its accessibility. The platform, published using Otto technology developed by VOD Factory, is available in iOs and Android applications. The VOD Factory distribution network allows the service to be accessible on Molotov, Orange TV and Amazon Prime Video. The platform plans to rapidly extend its distribution to other operators, game consoles and OTT platforms.

Ready to discover the world of Spicee?
Check it out
Illustration of a woman sending a paper airplane
Want to join our team? Check out our job offers
Copy that! We'll get back to you very soon.
A mistake has been made. Shall we try again?
Icon letter

La plateforme 100% doc

300+
Documentaires et reportages
100+
Pays explorés
150K+
La communauté Spicee

Spicee est une offre de vidéo à la demande par abonnement (SVOD) 100% doc, 100% française et 100% indépendante : façonnée par des journalistes passionnés et pour un public engagé. Combats de femmes, avenir de la planète, grandes questions de société, enquêtes, histoires de dingue... Spicee c'est une sélection de films différents qui vous proposent de changer de regard sur le monde.

“Près de six ans après son lancement, Spicee change tout mais garde l’essentiel. Grande fierté de vous présenter notre nouvelle plateforme ! Distribué aussi sur Molotov, Amazon et Orange, Spicee poursuit ainsi sa stratégie de multi-distribution et de développement ! ”
Jean-Bernard Schmidt, co-fondateur et directeur général de Spicee

Spicee un pionnier de la lutte contre la désinformation 

Depuis près de six ans, Spicee œuvre contre ce fléau en réalisant des enquêtes numériques hors normes pour vous plonger dans les méandres de l’information, des réseaux sociaux et de la politique. Des documentaires qui racontent les rouages du monde complotiste et comment les réseaux sociaux influencent nos opinions.

Une ligne éditoriale engagée, écho du monde d'aujourd'hui

Depuis sa création jusqu’à aujourd’hui, Spicee a toujours cherché à mettre en avant des histoires folles qui font rêver, des combats de femmes héroïnes partout dans le monde, la complexité derrière les conflits et le terrorisme, les mobilisations pour préserver notre planète, les luttes pour la différences et la tolérance et toujours, des témoignages rares et puissants.

L’importance de l’hyper-distribution : toucher un public très large

Lancé au départ comme site responsive, Spicee a rapidement accéléré son développement et élargi son accessibilité. La plateforme, éditée grâce à la technologie Otto développée par VOD Factory, est déclinée en applications iOs et Android. Le réseau de distribution VOD Factory permet au service d’être accessible sur Molotov, la TV d’Orange et Amazon Prime Video. La plateforme prévoit d’étendre rapidement sa distribution à d’autres opérateurs, consoles de jeux ou plateformes OTT.

Prêt·es à découvrir le monde de Spicee ?
Je découvre
Illustration d'une femme envoyant un avion en papier
Vous souhaitez rejoindre notre équipe ?Consulter nos offres d'emploi
Bien reçu ! Nous reviendrons vers vous très bientôt.
Une erreur est survenue. On réessaie ?
Icone lettre