The first French platform for genre cinema

37K
euros raised through crowdfunding
300
horror, fantasy and thriller films
84K+
unique visitors from the 1st week of launch

Shadowz is a 100% thrilling subscription video on demand (SVOD) offer for fans of genre cinema: made by enthusiasts and for enthusiasts! Published by VOD Factory, Shadowz offers fans a selection of quality films - classics, masterpieces, cult films, little-known nuggets, recent hits - that were previously difficult to find online.

"From the announcement of the project to the launch, the public response to Shadowz has been excellent. This confirms that there is a real place in the entertainment market for niche SVOD offerings aimed at a passionate audience. »
Julien Vin Ramarony, CEO of VOD Factory and publisher of Shadowz

Crowdfunding as a pre-launch tool

In order to test the fans' appetite and to publicize the project, a participatory fundraising campaign was launched a few months before the opening of Shadowz. Gathering several hundred contributors, the operation reached more than 300% of its objective and made it possible to sell nearly a thousand pre-subscriptions, ensuring the launch of the site among a community already committed and mobilized.

Support from industry specialists

From its conception to its release, Shadowz has always enjoyed the support of industry professionals: film critics, directors and influencers have praised the initiative. Genre cinema is often still not very visible in France, particularly on generalist streaming platforms, and before Shadowz it was almost impossible to find a rich offer offering a quality panorama.

The importance of hyperdistribution

Initially launched as a responsive site, Shadowz intends to quickly accelerate its development and broaden its accessibility. The platform is based on the Otto technology developed by VOD Factory and is available in iOs and Android applications. The VOD Factory distribution network will also quickly allow distribution via telephone operators, game consoles or even OTT platforms. Shadowz is also available on the Prime Vidéo website.

Are you brave enough? Go to Shadowz!
Check it out
Illustration of a woman sending a paper airplane
Would you like to join our team? Consult our job offers
Copy that! We'll get back to you very soon.
A mistake has been made. Shall we try again?
Icon letter

La première plateforme française du cinéma de genre

37K
euros collectés grâce au crowdfunding
300
films d’horreur, fantastique et thriller
84K+
visiteurs uniques dès la 1ère semaine de lancement

Shadowz est une offre de vidéo à la demande par abonnement (SVOD) 100% frisson, destinée aux fans de cinéma de genre : façonnée par des passionné·es et pour des passionné·es ! Editée par VOD Factory, Shadowz propose à un public de fans une sélection de films de qualité – grands classiques, chef d’œuvres, films cultes, pépites méconnues, succès récents – jusqu’alors difficiles à trouver en ligne.

« Depuis l’annonce du projet jusqu’au lancement, l’accueil du public a été excellent pour Shadowz. Cela nous confirme qu’il y a une vraie place sur le marché de l’entertainment pour des offres SVOD de niche s’adressant à un public de passionnés. »
Julien Vin Ramarony, CEO de VOD Factory et éditeur de Shadowz

Le crowdfunding comme outil de pré-lancement

Afin de tester l’appétence des fans et de faire connaître le projet, une campagne de financement participatif a été lancée quelques mois avant l’ouverture de Shadowz. Rassemblant plusieurs centaines de contributeur·ices, l’opération a atteint plus de 300% de son objectif et a permis de vendre près d’un millier de pré-abonnements, assurant le lancement du site auprès d’une communauté déjà engagée et mobilisée.

Le soutien des spécialistes du secteur

Depuis sa conception jusqu’à sa sortie, Shadowz a toujours bénéficié du soutien des professionnel·les du secteur : critiques cinéma, réalisateur·ices et influenceur·euses ont salué l’initiative. Le cinéma de genre est souvent encore peu visible en France, en particulier sur les plateformes de streaming généralistes, et avant Shadowz il était quasiment impossible de trouver une offre riche proposant un panorama de qualité.

L’importance de l’hyperdistribution

Lancé au départ comme site responsive, Shadowz compte rapidement accélérer son développement et élargir son accessibilité. La plateforme étant basée sur la technologie Otto développée par VOD Factory, elle est déclinée en applications iOs et Android. Le réseau de distribution VOD Factory permet au Service d'être accessible sur la TV d'Orange et Amazon Prime Video. La plateforme prévoit d'étendre rapidement sa distribution à d'autres opérateurs, consoles de jeux ou plateformes OTT.

Vous êtes assez courageux ? Allez voir Shadowz !
Je découvre
Illustration d'une femme envoyant un avion en papier
Vous souhaitez rejoindre notre équipe ?Consulter nos offres d'emploi
Bien reçu ! Nous reviendrons vers vous très bientôt.
Une erreur est survenue. On réessaie ?
Icone lettre