The best in children's cinema

250
films to be watched unlimited
40K
parents who follow us
15
new programs each month

Benshi is the first subscription video-on-demand (SVOD) service that is 100% cinema, 100% youth. It is aimed at children from 2 to 11 years old, and offers to accompany families in their discovery of cinema. All the films to be seen on Benshi have been carefully selected by professionals in the field of children's cinema.

"We launched our SVOD offer with VOD Factory in 2017, and looked forward to their new Otto tool, which gave us greater marketing, sales and editorial flexibility. And this is just the beginning..."
Marie Gueudet, SVOD Manager at Benshi

The guarantee of quality films, adapted to each age group

The films offered on Benshi are carefully selected by a committee of professionals in the field of young audience cinema. The platform differentiates itself from other players by offering highly editorialized content, with for each film: a precise and well-founded age recommendation, a detailed opinion on the film, and good reasons to see the film. This unique support is the strength of the project.

A unique catalogue

With 13 years of expertise in programming for young audiences, the Benshi team has put together a selection that reflects the diversity of formats, genres and techniques that make up the richness of arthouse cinema for young audiences. Animation gems, great classics, adventure films, often unseen short films, every month Benshi offers unforgettable cinematic moments with the family.

A platform available on all screens

Very quickly, Benshi wanted to be widely accessible in order to adapt to the consumption habits of families with children. Having an iOs and Android application with the ability to download movies to watch them offline was therefore a prerequisite. With Otto, distribution has already been extended to Orange TV - a very important issue for Benshi's target.

Ready for a Benshi movie with the whole family?
Check it out
Illustration of a woman sending a paper airplane
Want to join our team? Check out our job offers
Copy that! We'll get back to you very soon.
A mistake has been made. Shall we try again?
Icon letter

Le meilleur du cinéma pour enfants

250
films pour enfants à voir en illimité
40K
parents qui nous suivent
15
nouveautés tous les mois

Benshi est la première offre de vidéo à la demande par abonnement (SVOD) 100% cinéma, 100% jeunesse. Elle s’adresse aux enfants de 2 à 11 ans, et propose d’accompagner les familles dans leur découverte du cinéma. Tous les films à voir sur Benshi ont été soigneusement sélectionnés par des professionnels du cinéma jeune public.

« Nous avons lancé notre offre de SVOD avec VOD Factory en 2017, et avons attendu avec impatience leur nouvel outil Otto, qui nous a offert une plus grande flexibilité marketing, commerciale et éditoriale. Et ce n’est que le début… »
Marie Gueudet, Responsable SVOD chez Benshi

La garantie de films de qualité, adaptés à chaque âge

Les films proposés sur Benshi sont choisis avec soin par un comité de professionnels du cinéma jeune public. La plateforme se différencie des autres acteurs en proposant un contenu ultra éditorialisé, avec pour chaque film : une recommandation d’âge précise et argumentée, un avis détaillé sur le film, et des bonnes raisons de voir le film. Cet accompagnement unique est la force du projet.

Un catalogue unique

Forte de 13 ans d'expertise dans la programmation jeune public, l'équipe de Benshi a constitué une sélection qui rend compte de la diversité de formats, de genres et de techniques qui font la richesse du cinéma Art et Essai jeune public. Pépites d’animation, grands classiques, films d’aventure, courts métrages souvent inédits, tous les mois Benshi offre des moments de cinéma inoubliables en famille.

Une plateforme disponible sur tous les écrans

Très vite, Benshi a souhaité être largement accessible afin de s’adapter aux habitudes de consommation des familles avec enfants. Avoir une application iOs et Android avec la possibilité de télécharger les films pour les visionner en hors connexion était donc un prérequis. Avec Otto, la distribution va pouvoir s’élargir à la télévision, autre enjeu très important pour la cible de Benshi.

Prêts pour une séance de cinéma Benshi en famille ?
Je découvre
Illustration d'une femme envoyant un avion en papier
Vous souhaitez rejoindre notre équipe ?Consulter nos offres d'emploi
Bien reçu ! Nous reviendrons vers vous très bientôt.
Une erreur est survenue. On réessaie ?
Icone lettre